This is a part of the article series on the topic of the Bhava classification, and it is an excerpt from the third chapter named Bhava: The houses of Visti Larsen’s book Jyotisha Fundamentals – My Master’s words (this book is now available as E-book on all Amazon platforms).

Two houses attain the special ability to take us away from this abode, i.e. kill us. These are:

  1. The second (food, sustenance, or lack of the same)
  2. Seventh (the time for rebirth)
Maraka houses -
Maraka Houses

The second house causes one’s sustenance to disappear in the body, thereby bringing closer the time of demise. Similarly, the second from any house rules the sustenance of that house, and can make or break the house depending on whether it is auspicious or not, i.e. the eighth house is the second from the seventh house, and hence can indicate the end of marriage if malefics are there, while benefics will protect the marriage

The seventh house is the house of rebirth and desires, and when its time comes, death is possible as for rebirth to happen, one must leave one’s body. Hence, the seventh house can also cause death.

– om tat sat –

Spread the love

Preuzmite besplatno poglavlje!

Preuzmite poglavlje knjige tako što ćete uneti Vaše podatke u naznačena polja. 

Truths about the sun signs

Grab a sample!

Subscribe to receive a free sample chapter of the Book!